Show 80 – Day for Night Preview, New TV Shows

Show 80 starts with Bill discussing pumpkin beer and Stig noting the death of Buckwheat Zydeco.

At 4:32, Stig and Bill discuss the upcoming Day for Night festival coming up in December including performer and artist information. Bill also adds his insights from attending last year’s inaugural edition.

Day for Night

At 13:44, Bill and Stig talk about Texas Governor Abbott’s desire to keep refugees from coming to Texas.

Bishop’s Response to Governor Abbott

Stig also discusses the upcoming Presidential debate and Mark Cuban. The pair has a surprise fan interrupt.

At 24:55, Stig and Bill discuss the local sports news including some predictions from the fivethirtyeight website. Stig then begins a discussion on a few new television shows.

At 35:16, Stig introduces a new segment and the pair talk about what is new this week for them.

Rewind: Sausage Fest at the Oddfellows Lodge #225 in the Heights.

Thien An

Show 53 – Day for Night, Bowl Games, Holidays, City Elections

Show 53 starts with a brief discussion about the beer offerings at Town in City Brewing. Stig then gives a brief overview with what’s coming up on the show this week.

At 3:49, Bill gives a review of his annual holiday party including the lack of police and vomit! Stig and Bill then consider the pros and cons of traveling around the holidays. Stig then discusses the mayoral election and the margin of victory.

At 11:56, Bill gives a comprehensive review on the recent Day for Night Festival.

At 20:55, Stig brags on Texas Tech playing in the Advocare Texas Bowl. Bill and Stig also talk about UH at the Peach Bowl and the economics of each.

At 26:30, Bill gives his Star Wars viewing experience. Stig shares the social media find of Darth Santa. Stig also talks about the band Disturbed’s cover of “The Sounds of Silence”.

Music featured in this episode:

  • “Shut Up and Dance” – Walk the Moon (iTunes)
  • “Cindy” – The Chieftains (iTunes)
  • “Dance Apocalyptic” – Janelle Monáe (iTunes)
  • “Star Wars Theme/Cantina Band” – Meco (iTunes)